News & Events
annual meeting and dinner

The Annual Meeting & Dinner will be held on June 20, 2017 at Wachusett Country Club, 187 Prospect Street, W. Boylston, MA at 5:00 p.m

Judicial Excellence Award: We are pleased to announce that the first Worcester County Bar Association Judicial Excellence Award will be presented to the Honorable Timothy S. Hillman. This prestigious award was created to honor a federal or state court judge who demonstrates the outstanding qualities of judicial excellence, including integrity, fairness, open-mindedness, knowledge of the law, professional ethics, creativity, sound judgment, intellectual courage, and decisiveness. In addition, the award recognizes the recipient's participation in Worcester County Bar Association activities and their efforts in the improvement of the administration of justice both in and out of court.

WCBA President's Awards:
Each year the President of the Worcester County Bar Association presents awards to individuals who have demonstrated dedication to the WCBA and/or for their contributions to the administration of justice.  This year we will be honoring:
Thomas J. Noonan, Clerk-Magistrate of the District Court, Worcester Division for his service and dedication to the administration of justice in the Trial Court of the Commonwealth and to the citizens of Worcester County.

Attorneys Scott R. Davis and Cassandra Arriaza will be recognized for their outstanding service and dedication to the WCBA.

50-Year Members to be recognized:
William L. Gendler
Richard A. Morocco
Conrad M. Swartz
Harold K. Vickery, Jr.
Don J. Virostek
Please note, there is an admission fee of $35.00 for members to attend the Annual Dinner Meeting. Please download the registration form here and return by the deadline of June 13th to the WCBA office indicating your dinner selection, along with your payment, to be guaranteed a meal.  You may also call 508-752-1311 if you wish to pay by credit card.

Election of members to serve on WCBA Executive Committee

The ballots to elect members to serve on the Executive Committee will be mailed to all Worcester County Bar Association members the first week of May. Please know that only Regular Members of the WCBA have voting privileges.  According to the WCBA bylaw, associate members are not allowed to vote.  All ballots must be received by the WCBA office no later than June 1, 2017 in order to be included in the election.  The election results will be announced by our Secretary/Treasurer, Anthony Vigliotti, at the annual meeting of the Association on June 20, 2017.  Voting for offices of the President-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer occur at the annual meeting.


As a WCBA member you have access to our Mentor Program. We have over 75 experienced attorneys covering a wide variety of practice areas. These attorneys are available to assist you with questions you may have within a particular practice area, practical advice, and/or information on law office management, etc.

If you are a current member of the Worcester County Bar Association and you wish to utilize the services of this program, contact the WCBA office at 508-752-1311 and we will be happy to provide you with the name of an attorney to assist you. It's that simple!

          LRS logo


FY 2017 Sustaining Members

Stephen R. Anderson
Gregory J. Angelini
Michael Angelini
Leonardo A. Angiulo
Robert J. Arakelian, Esq.
Michael D. Badger
George A. Balko, III
Burton F. Berg
Stephen P. Bik
Bourgeois White, LLP
Bowditch & Dewey
Michael D. Brockelman
Kevin T. Byrne
Attorney Burton Chandler
Christopher, Hays, Wojcik & Mavricos, LLP
James F. Connors
Richard J. Considine
Honorable John J. Conte
Joseph R. Conte
Thomas J. Conte
James F. Cosgrove, Esq.
Daniel W. Cronin
Kevin M. David
Robert F. Dore, Jr.
Shirley A. Doyle
Jane Eden
Hon. Francis R. Fecteau (ret.)
Fletcher Tilton PC
Francis A. Ford
Patrick A. Fox
Todd A. Gattoni, Esq.
Hon. Andre A. Gelinas (ret.)
Hon. Geoffrey R. German
Hon. Martha P. Grace (ret.)
Hon. Mel L. Greenberg (ret.)
Hassett & Donnelly, P.C.
Deirdre Healy
Jan L. (Najemy) Heinrichs
Timothy S. Hillman
Margaret J. Hurley
Martin B. Kallio, Jr.
John F. Keenan
Landry & Meilus, LLP
Ellyn Lazar-Moore
Leland Law Associates, P.C.
Joseph Lian, Jr.
Lian Zarrow
Robert E. Longden
Hon. William J. Luby (ret.)
Jonathan Mannina
John S. McCann
Mirageas & Avery, LLC
Mirick O'Connell
Christine Griggs Narcisse
O'Connell & O'Connell, P.C.
O'Connor and Ryan, P.C.
Lynette Paczkowski
Charles F. Proctor
Richard J. Rafferty, Jr.
Richard Ricker
Maria Rivera-Cotto, Esq.
Sbrogna, Brunelle & Donius, LLP
George Sullivan
Law Offices of Nicole D. Sullivan & Associates, P.C.
William C. Tattan
Polly A. Tatum
Tashjian Simsarian, LLP
Timothy J. Smyth
Paul M. Sushchyk
Roxann Tetreau
Richard T. Tucker
Christopher M. Tully
Anthony J. Vigliotti
Wickstrom Morse, LLP
Tom G. Vukmirovits


To become a sustaining member,
download the application here.